Aaron Copland: Featured Events

Sunday, July 5
World Youth Symphony Orchestra, JoAnn Falletta conductor
8 p.m., Kresge Auditorium
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Monday, July 6
Copland in Context: Aaron Copland, an Introduction
8 p.m., DeRoy Center for Film Studies

Sunday, July 12
World Youth Symphony Orchestra, JoAnn Falletta conductor
8 p.m., Kresge Auditorium
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Wednesday, July 15
Faculty Showcase: Copland's Chamber Music
8 p.m., Dendrinos Chapel

Thursday, July 16
Faculty Showcase: Dance
8 p.m., Upton-Morley Pavilion

Thursday, July 16
Film Screening: Our Town
8 p.m., DeRoy Center for Film Studies

Sunday, July 19
World Youth Symphony Orchestra, Andreas Delfs, conductor; James Ehnes, violin
8 p.m., Kresge Auditorium
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Monday, July 20
Film Screening: The Red Pony
8 p.m., DeRoy Center for Film Studies

Tuesday, July 21
Copland in Context: 'Dancing for Copland'
7 p.m., Mallory-Towsley Center for
Arts Leadership

Wednesday, July 22
Martha Graham Dance Company
8 p.m., Corson Auditorium

Wednesday, July 22
Faculty Showcase: Copland's Chamber Music
8 p.m., Dendrinos Chapel

Thursday, July 23
Emerson String Quartet
8 p.m., Corson Auditorium

Sunday, July 26
Festival Choir
3 p.m., Kresge Auditorium

Sunday, July 26
World Youth Symphony Orchestra, Carlos Izcaray conductor
8 p.m., Kresge Auditorium
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Monday, July 27
Copland in Context: Writing Towards a New America
8 p.m., Dendrinos Chapel

Tuesday, July 28
Film Screening: The Heiress
8 p.m., DeRoy Center for Film Studies

Thursday, July 30
Faculty Showcase: Copland's Chamber Music
8 p.m., Dendrinos Chapel

July 31-August 1
The Tender Land
8 p.m., Upton-Morley Pavilion
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

Sunday, August 2
World Youth Symphony Orchestra, Cristian Macelaru, conductor; Christine Brewer, soprano
8 p.m., Kresge Auditorium
Pre-concert talk at 7 p.m.

August 6-9
Crazy for You
High School Musical Theatre Co.
Thursday, Friday & Saturday 7 p.m.
Sunday 1:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 9
World Youth Symphony Orchestra and "Les Préludes", Jung-Ho Pak, conductor; Jeffrey S. Kimpton, conductor
7:30 p.m., Interlochen Bowl

Share: